BLOG TOUR | BUCK UP BUTTERCUP

Buck Up, Buttercup
Anna Alkire
Publication date: June 30th 2022
Genres: Comedy, Contemporary, New Adult, Romance

All’s fair in love and war.
With Randi and Buck, it’s hard to tell the two apart…

An uptight, self-contained college girl, Randi Becker just needed one thing: a room. Somewhere she could study, and keep away from the things that most confuse and frighten her: people.

Unfortunately, the “nice quiet place” she reserved turns out to be a room in the campus’ most raucous house. A place seemingly designed to make studying impossible, made even worse by the other girls’ non-stop drama.

But then Buck, a fun-loving cowboy whom all the ladies love, shows up…and everything gets much worse.

Buck seems to have it all: friends, fun, and a never-ending line of admirers. But what he most desires is a break. So when Buck spots Randi, he figures she’s a perfect decoy: he can play up a “crush” on her that will take him off the market; buy him some breathing room. And if he can tease her a bit, and get under the skin of the uptight busybody? Well, that’s just gravy.

But Buck is about to find more than he bargained for. Randi’s strong-willed, opinionated, difficult—and maybe just what he needs. And Buck isn’t alone. Soon Randi wonders as well…if the world she wanted is really the world she needs. If her future is nothing more than a diploma on the wall. And if the most important thing in her world isn’t a grade, but the cowboy who’s planted his boots firmly in her heart.

Fans of Beth O’Leary’s The Flatshare and Sally Thorne’s The Hating Game will delight at this mix of romantic comedy, contemporary romance, and cultures colliding in a campus town with a western flair. Grab your copy today, and fall in love with Buck Up, Buttercup!

Goodreads / Amazon


Wow!!! This story blew me away. It was unexpected and oh so satisfying.

All Randi wants is a quiet place close to campus to finish out her senior year of college. Home from Argentina she arrives at the place she rented online and it is not the quiet place she was told. It is party central and she wants her money back. But when Tisha talks her into staying she reluctantly agrees. It is only temporary after all.

Buck wants to finish his under grad program in peace. But Angie and other stalker girls don’t seem to get the memo. When the new, unique and strange girl Randi arrives he sees a way out. But he does not expect what he finds beneath her stop layer of toughness.

This book was well written and developed. The author took her time telling a beautiful story of two unusual people finding their inner beauty. Randi is one who never allows her heart to open up to others for fear of always losing those she cares for. Buck is seen as a playboy and a drunk. He struggles to get people to see the real him. Closed off from relationships due to trust issues. Together these two characters embark on the most unusual and unique journey. It is filled with fear, back stabbing and love.

This book touched on some really sensitive subjects such as date rape, violence, and mental issues. I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of this book. The characters really made this book feel alive. It was a wonderful and beautiful story and I highly recommend it.

Author Bio:

Anna Alkire has been a long-term college student, a business owner, and a world traveler. Now “settled”—with a sigh and a cup of decaf—Anna lives in Washington state, where she splits her time between a husband who thinks the North Pole would be a great place to live, chasing her hurricane of a son, learning new handicrafts, and creating worlds full of the kind of romance and fun she most wants to read. Find more about her (and grab a freebie or two) at her website, annaalkire.com.

Website / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Newsletter


GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

http://www.xpressobooktours.com/
August 8th
book junkie reviews >> Excerpt
Jen’s Reading Obsession >> Top 10 List
A Soccer Mom’s Book Blog >> Excerpt
The Avid Reader >> Interview
Paws.Read.Repeat >> Review
August 9th
Movies, Shows, & Books >> Excerpt
Adventures in Writing >> Excerpt
Viviana MacKade >> Guest Post
SplendeurCaisseBooks >> Excerpt
diary of a wannabe writer >> Review
SCotton Reads >> Review
August 10th
Varietats >> Review
Iron Canuck Reviews & More >> Excerpt
Lisa Everyday Reads >> Top 10 List
Becky on Books >> Review
June Reads Books >> Review
Daisy Knox’s Tales of Love, Life and Murder >> Review
August 11th
Moonlight Rendezvous  >> Review
The Romance Book Fairy >> Guest Post
Dawn’s Reading Nook >> Interview
Book Briefs >> Review
Whispering Stories >> Excerpt
August 12th
Quill and Ink Book Tours  >> Excerpt
@dee_reads_2413 >> Review
Moohnshine’s Corner >> Review
Plain Talk Book Marketing >> Excerpt
Momma Says: To Read or Not to Read >> Review

2 thoughts on “BLOG TOUR | BUCK UP BUTTERCUP

    1. Yes me too! I really don’t understand all the bad reviews I saw on this one. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Yes it has a lot of drama, but underneath all that drama was an amazing story. All the drama made it feel real.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.