Buried Beneath (Bishop Security Series Book 3)
Debbie Baldwin 

264 Pages
Gatekeeper Press
August 24, 2021

This is book 3 of 3 in the Bishop Security Series, see our blog tour for Illicit Intent, book 2 here. 
It is important to note that each book can be read as a standalone. They have overlapping characters and are set in the same world but can easily be read separately.

Camilo Canto has unfinished business.

As the newest member of the Bishop Security team, Cam has left the dark world of undercover work with the CIA and is starting a new life in South Carolina. Unfortunately, there is a haunting figure from his past with an agenda. The Conductor is a criminal mastermind who wants Cam eliminated along with the evidence Cam compiled while working undercover. A devious plot is in place to do just that. Cam is abducted and awakes on the island paradise of Mallorca, where crime, danger, and obsession are buried beneath the picture-perfect surface. In order to stop The Conductor, Cam must sift through layers of diversion, including an infatuated supermodel, a corrupt mine owner, and an obsessed treasure hunter. As he fits the puzzle together, Cam crosses paths with a beautiful archaeologist searching for answers to another mystery hidden in the caves beneath the island.

Evangeline Cole is a Ph.D. candidate in Mallorca with an archaeological team. When Evan stumbles upon a strange marker, she is compelled to follow the clues to solve a centuries-old mystery buried in the caves. When Evan’s treasure hunt crosses paths with Cam’s investigation, passion and danger ignite. Cam is forced to confront both the real and psychological demons from his years undercover to find the true treasure buried beneath.

Fans of Lori Foster, Sandra Brown, and Toni Anderson will love Buried Beneath.

Be advised: this story contains scenes of violence equivalent to an R-rated movie and explicit sexual situations.

Cam has been in the deep undercover so long, his work at Bishop Security is a breath of fresh air. But when someone from the past comes looking for him, “Miguel”, things are not what they seem. Miguel is born again and no one knows where he has disappeared to. Nathan and the team pull together to find their missing teammate.

Overall reading this book was entertaining as readers embark on a a treasure hunt of sorts. The story is filled with fun and tons of danger. You will find many twists and turns throughout the story that will keep you entertained and questioning every move.

The characters in this book, like those before it, are strong ex-military, alpha males. They are intriguing and domineering. Good looking men fighting their own demons, saving the world, one criminal at a time.

Debbie Baldwin is a mastermind writer, who weaves a story with so much intrigue and mystery, it is like a well oiled machine with sexy men controlling ever move. Her backstory and world building is spot on and she sets up her new books throughout the current read, with little hidden tidbits here and ther. This enables readers to become attracted and engage in the success of the characters a bad future characters journeys.

I would highly recommend this series. Each could be read as a standalone, but are much better when read together. Can’t wait to read Finn’s story.❤️❤️❤️

Author Bio: 

Debbie Baldwin is a successful print media and television writer. She is a graduate of Princeton University and the University of Virginia School of Law.

Debbie and her husband live in Saint Louis, Missouri with their puggle, Pebbles. They have three children in college.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.