Book Reviews

Cocky Genius By: Faleena Hopkins

34876851A few days back it was release day for this guy’s story.  I did a release day blog post.  Well I finally had time to read it.  I just have to say oh my.  This book was amazing. Here is my review.

My Review

I want to say that this book was awesome!  I think I liked it best of all.  Ethan is a rich, wonderful, sexy, geeky, snarky smart aleck, who just happens to be a genius. I loved the way Faleena told his story.  It was like we were right there with him as he shared his story.  There were so many times that I was laughing so hard I thought I would die.  Then there was the one seen with Jett that had me crying and sniffling.  That scene was a long time coming.  Loved it.

Faleena used her fans in picking things out in scenes and Charli’s name.  She made contest for us to participate in, allowing us to be included in her writing process.  I love how she interacts with her fans.  She makes things fun.  She never disappoints with the Cocker Books.  They are so much fun to read.  You start and won’t put the book down till it is done.  I give Ethan’s story 5 stars small star 1  Wonder who is next?

Get it now for $.99 on Amazon

Check out the Goodreads on it:

Goodreads

CHARLIE REED
I feel clammy. On edge.
I want to hit him or kiss him and neither is appropriate.
After all, I’m his boss.
Between you and me…
I’ve got quite a few things
I’d like to order this cocky genius to do
But my grandpa didn’t raise no fools.

ETHAN COCKER
You want to know how intelligent I am?
I know you’re reading this, that’s how smart I am.
I’ve been hired to save Wyntech Industries from a hacker.
But I don’t need the money.
Unless it’s to throw from my private jet as confetti.
I’m doing this job only for the fun of it.
Until I lock eyes with a redheaded princess who treats me like a pauper.
See I thought Charlie Reed, CEO of Wyntech, would be a man.
So she doesn’t like me much.
Maybe you can help me change that…

_________________
In the vein of Deadpool and Ferris Bueller, meet COCKY GENIUS: ETHAN COCKER – a stand-alone romance in the hit series ‘Cocker Brothers of Atlanta’ about six bad boy brothers, and now their amazing kids grown up years later. This series is carefully written so that any book can be enjoyed first.

* Ethan is the eldest son of Jake Cocker from Cocky Roomie (Book 1). You can read this book first and not spoil an ounce of that story.

 

Advertisements

Categories: Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s